ABB

ABB Inora 2 Gang 13A Double Pole Switched Socket Outlet with Dual USB Type-A Ports White BL262

In Stock
157.95
EXCL.VAT
Incl. 5% VAT AED 165.85

FREE Returns

Sign in & get up to 10% off your first order. Use code WELCOME10.

Upgrade to Fepy Pro and get up to 10% off all orders.

Delivery by Wednesday, 23 Sep

Standard delivery available
Free Delivery

    Key Features

    • The 13A socket powers standard appliances.
    • Two Type-A USB ports support device charging.
    • Double-pole switching isolates the socket supply.
    • Safety shutters help guard live socket contacts.
    • A 47 mm flush box supports the USB assembly.
    • White finish suits coordinated interiors.

Features & Benefits

Product Type

2 Gang BS Switched Socket Double Pole with USB from the ABB Inora wiring-accessory range.

Model

BL262 identifies the white finish variant.

Configuration

2 Gang Double Pole configuration is designed for appliance power and usb device charging.

Electrical Rating

13A at 250V AC supports the stated fixed-wiring application.

USB Charging

2 x USB Type-A is integrated with the switched socket for convenient device charging.

Installation

Designed for flush installation with a 47 mm back box and a 146 x 86 mm faceplate.

Materials

ABB specifies high-quality polycarbonate for surface and installation parts with red copper and silver-alloy metal components to support durable electrical performance.

Socket Safety

The Inora socket design uses safety shutters to help protect users from accidental access to live contacts.

Standard Compliance

BS 1363-2; SS 145-2; SASO 2203; MS 589-2 are listed in the ABB Inora technical information for the applicable product function.

Design & Application

Clean lines and gently curved Inora forms in White suit appliance power and usb device charging in residential and commercial interiors.

Key Specifications

Custom Stock Status

In Stock

Weight

0.20 kg

Color

White

Quantity Unit

NOS

EAN

6941593437344

Brands

ABB

Item Type

Switched Socket

Number of Gang

2 Gang

Pole

2 Pole

Rated Current

13A

Rated Voltage

250V AC

Dimension

86 x 45.8 x 146 mm

Country Of Origin

Switzerland

Usage

Lighting control, Fan control, Socket outlets, Appliance control, Dimmer switches, Timer switches, Security systems, Heating and cooling systems, Smart home automation, Outdoor lighting control, Emergency power cutoff, Bathroom and kitchen switches

Switch Type

Switched Socket

Height

146 mm

Width

45.8 mm

Depth

86 mm

Usage

Appliance power and USB device charging

Installation Type

Flush Mounted

Frequently Asked Questions

The product name and listing identify the socket outlets as 13A. References to 1A in some descriptive text appear inconsistent with the product designation and should not be used as the circuit rating. Contractors should verify the rating marked on the physical product and its ABB datasheet before installation, particularly when preparing submittals, load schedules or inspection documents.

Confirm the model number BL262, SKU 42210-NOS, white finish, two-gang 13A socket configuration, double-pole switching, USB connector type and output, mounting-box compatibility, terminal capacity, applicable standard markings and required authority approvals. Contractors should also compare the ABB datasheet with the project's electrical specifications, approved vendor list, room data sheets and consultant submittal requirements.

Keep the faceplate dry and clean it only after switching off the circuit, using a soft cloth without abrasive cleaners or solvents. Do not insert objects into the socket or USB connection. Arrange inspection by a qualified electrician if there is discoloration, heat, buzzing, cracking, looseness, intermittent charging or a burning smell. Damaged accessories should be isolated and replaced rather than repaired by an unqualified person.

The BL262 is primarily a switched socket outlet for plug-connected equipment, not a dedicated lighting switch, fan controller, dimmer or fixed-appliance isolator. A load may be powered through it only when the appliance uses a compatible plug and remains within the circuit and socket ratings. Fixed air-conditioning units, water heaters, cookers and other high-load equipment may require dedicated circuits and purpose-designed double-pole isolators selected by an electrical engineer.

Installation in these areas depends on location, environmental exposure and local wiring rules. The supplied information does not state an IP rating, so the BL262 should not be assumed to be weatherproof, splash-proof or suitable for exposed outdoor use. In wet, dusty or exterior locations, select an enclosure or accessory with the required IP rating and maintain prescribed distances from water sources. Bathroom installations must also comply with electrical-zone and protection requirements.

Its 13A switched-socket format is relevant to many UAE residential and commercial installations that use Type G plug systems. Project acceptance is subject to the requirements of the applicable local authority, consultant and approved material schedule, such as DEWA or the relevant emirate's electricity and building regulations. Before specification, verify conformity documentation, authority acceptance and alignment with applicable standards, commonly including BS 1363 requirements for 13A socket outlets where specified.

The completed installation should be tested in accordance with the applicable UAE authority requirements and project specifications. Typical checks include protective-conductor continuity, insulation resistance, polarity, earth-fault loop performance where applicable, operation of the socket switches and verification of the relevant RCD or RCBO protection. The electrician should also inspect terminal tightness, faceplate security and USB operation before handing over the circuit.

This is a two-gang accessory with listed overall dimensions of approximately 45.8 x 146 x 86 mm, but these figures should not be treated as the mounting-box cut-out dimensions. USB-equipped sockets can require more rear clearance than standard outlets. Check the ABB installation drawing for the approved two-gang box dimensions, fixing centres and minimum depth, and allow additional space for safe conductor bending and terminal access.

Installation should be completed by a qualified electrician. The relevant circuit must first be safely isolated, locked off where applicable and proven dead. The electrician should confirm a compatible mounting box and adequate wiring depth, terminate live, neutral and protective earth conductors at the marked terminals, tighten connections to the manufacturer's specified torque, secure the accessory without trapping cables and fit the faceplate level. The circuit must then be inspected and tested before energisation.

The integrated USB facility is intended to provide convenient charging for compatible portable devices without a separate plug-in adapter. Charging speed depends on the USB connector type, voltage, current, charging protocol, cable and device. Because these USB output details are not stated in the supplied product information, buyers requiring fast charging or a specific protocol should confirm the marked USB specifications before ordering.

They may generally be used concurrently when the installation, circuit and connected loads remain within their approved ratings. The 13A marking applies to the socket outlet rating and does not mean that every connected appliance can draw 13A simultaneously without regard to the branch-circuit capacity. An electrician should assess total demand, circuit protection, cable size and installation method. USB charging performance also depends on the module's stated output and the connected device.

The BL262 is suitable for indoor locations such as villas, apartments, offices, hotel rooms, shops, reception areas and other commercial spaces. Typical applications include bedside charging points, workstations, living rooms and meeting areas where two plug outlets and USB charging are useful. For kitchens, bathrooms, outdoor areas or other damp and dusty environments, use only where permitted by the relevant electrical regulations and select a suitably rated weatherproof or ingress-protected accessory when required.

Double-pole switching means that operating a socket switch disconnects both the live and neutral conductors from the connected appliance. This provides more complete local isolation than a single-pole switch, which normally interrupts only the live conductor. The protective earth remains permanently connected and must be terminated correctly; the switch is not a substitute for isolating the circuit at the distribution board during electrical work.

It’s a two-gang wall outlet with an integrated USB charging port and individual switches for each outlet. The double-pole design means both live and neutral can be switched off for added safety, and the USB port provides convenient charging for your devices.

Key features include two 13A socket outlets, individual switched operation, double-pole isolation, an integrated USB charging facility, a white finish and approximate dimensions of 45.8 x 146 x 86 mm. The socket is intended for fixed electrical installations. Confirm the USB output rating, terminal capacity, mounting-box requirements and applicable product certification from the product label or ABB technical documentation before specifying it for a project.

Ratings & Reviews

See what customers are saying

No reviews yet

Be the first to review this product after purchase.

No reviews yet. Reviews appear here once customers review their orders.

Similar Products

Manufacturer Warranty

Official warranty coverage from brand manufacturers

99% Claims resolved

Cash on Delivery

Choose Cash or Card as your payment

AED 100+ Min. order value

Secure Payment

100% secure payment processing

256-bit SSL encryption

Free Delivery

On all orders above AED 200 across UAE

Same Day In Abu Dhabi & Dubai

100% Genuine

Authentic products guaranteed

Authorized Distributor

Free Returns

7-day easy return policy

No questions Asked policy